If you use an Adblocker please consider disabling it while browsing this blog.
By viewing and/or clicking the AD's you make the future of this blog brighter! Thank you!

Advertisement

Monday, December 11, 2017

Top 25 Books Of 2017: #15 Blind Tiger By Rachel Vincent




Welcome To The Fifth Annual
Top 25 Books Of The Year!

For the next 25 days, we'll be counting down to Christmas with the Top 25 Books I've read this year! The book doesn't have to have been published this year. This list may only include books I've read from December 2016 to November 2017 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. also count).

*Books in this list are ranked from number twenty-five to number one (the best book of the year).

So let's get started!
***
#15

Blind Tiger
(Wildcats #2)
By Rachel Vincent

Robyn Sheffield wants her life back.

As the only female stray in the US, she's had to deal with bloodlust, flashbacks, a lack of impulse control (which might not have anything to do with being a shifter), and weeks under house arrest for crimes she never meant to commit. But when she overhears the territorial council plotting to marry her off to an eligible tom? It's time for this chick to fly the coop.

Titus Alexander wants recognition.

He’s spent the past year carving his territory out of the Mississippi free zone, forming a community for strays exiled and forgotten by the US Prides. As the first stray Alpha, he’s sworn to bring the toms under his authority the rights, support, and respect that official confirmation from the council will bring. But then the council’s precious female stray sneaks into the free zone in the back of his car and demands sanctuary.

The council gives Titus a choice: send Robyn back and have his Pride acknowledged, or prepare for war. Citizenship for his men is within his grasp. So why is it so hard for him to let one rebellious tabby go?

This can be read as a standalone.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N | Smashwords | iBooks |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |
__________________
About The Author:

A resident of Oklahoma, Rachel Vincent has a BA in English and an overactive imagination, and consistently finds the latter to be more practical. She shares her workspace with two black cats (Kaci and Nyx) and her # 1 fan. Rachel is older than she looks-seriously-and younger than she feels, but remains convinced that for every day she spends writing, one more day will be added to her lifespan.
Website | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook |

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Top 25 Books Of 2017: #16 Singe By Aly Martinez




Welcome To The Fifth Annual
Top 25 Books Of The Year!

For the next 25 days, we'll be counting down to Christmas with the Top 25 Books I've read this year! The book doesn't have to have been published this year. This list may only include books I've read from December 2016 to November 2017 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. also count).

*Books in this list are ranked from number twenty-five to number one (the best book of the year).

So let's get started!
***
#16

Singe
(Guardian Protection #1)
By Aly Martinez

She was my nightmare. Every time I closed my eyes, I watched her fall into that inferno. Over and over, I failed to save her.

I hadn’t been able to reach her, and the guilt only burned hotter over time. Four years later, I was the unreachable one.

Heroes aren’t always saints. Sometimes, we’re nothing more than jaded sinners driven by sleepless nights and hearts full of darkness.

And then I met her. She was a dreamer who managed to soothe my scars and heal my wounds.

But, as the flames closed in around us, I feared I wasn’t the right man to save her. That is until I realized she was the one woman I’d burn the world down to protect.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |
__________________
About The Author:

Born and raised in Savannah, Georgia, Aly Martinez is a stay-at-home mom to four crazy kids under the age of five, including a set of twins. Currently living in South Carolina, she passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine at her side.

After some encouragement from her friends, Aly decided to add “Author” to her ever-growing list of job titles. Five books later, she shows no signs of slowing. So grab a glass of Chardonnay, or a bottle if you’re hanging out with Aly, and join her aboard the crazy train she calls life.

Book Look #194: A Chosen Life By K. A. Parkinson

Hiya My Little Predators!!

Hope you enjoy!! C:

***
Book Looks was created by @Jen and Books and Other Happy Ever Afters.

This Week:
A Chosen Life By K. A. Parkinson
Book Look: A Chosen Life By K. A. Parkinson
For my previous Book Looks click here!

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Top 25 Books Of 2017: #17 Eternal Kiss Of Darkness By Jeaniene Frost



Welcome To The Fifth Annual
Top 25 Books Of The Year!

For the next 25 days, we'll be counting down to Christmas with the Top 25 Books I've read this year! The book doesn't have to have been published this year. This list may only include books I've read from December 2016 to November 2017 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. also count).

*Books in this list are ranked from number twenty-five to number one (the best book of the year).

So let's get started!
***
#17

Eternal Kiss Of Darkness
(Night Huntress World #2)
By Jeaniene Frost

An immortal war has been brewing in the darkness . . . And now one woman has stumbled into the shadows.

Chicago private investigator Kira Graceling should have just kept on walking. But her sense of duty refused to let her ignore the moans of pain coming from inside a warehouse just before dawn. Suddenly she finds herself in a world she's only imagined in her worst nightmares.

At the center is Mencheres, a breathtaking Master vampire who thought he'd seen it all. Then Kira appears, this fearless, beautiful . . . human who braved death to rescue him. Though he burns for her, keeping Kira in his world means risking her life. Yet sending her away is unthinkable.

But with danger closing in, Mencheres must choose either the woman he craves, or embracing the darkest magic to defeat an enemy bent on his eternal destruction.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |
__________________
About The Author:

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series, the Broken Destiny series, and the upcoming Night Rebel series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in Florida with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.
Website | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook |

Friday, December 8, 2017

Top 25 Books Of 2017: #18 Mistaken Identity By M. C. Jackson




Welcome To The Fifth Annual
Top 25 Books Of The Year!

For the next 25 days, we'll be counting down to Christmas with the Top 25 Books I've read this year! The book doesn't have to have been published this year. This list may only include books I've read from December 2016 to November 2017 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. also count).

*Books in this list are ranked from number twenty-five to number one (the best book of the year).

So let's get started!
***
#18

Mistaken Identity
By M.C. Jackson

The last time I saw my sister was the day before she vanished from my life. I’ve spent the last five years searching for her, clinging to the hope that one day I will find out what happened to her, but every lead has ended up at a dead end.

Until now.

He took me because he thinks I’m Her.

My instinct is to run. I want to fight my way out of there, but I can’t. This man is my only connection to my sister. I’ll do whatever it takes to uncover the truth. Even if it means falling right into the arms of a psychopath.


Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |
__________________
About The Author:

I couldn't find any information about this author and she only has this one book out so far!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...