If you use an Adblocker please consider disabling it while browsing this blog.
By viewing and/or clicking the AD's you make the future of this blog brighter! Thank you!

Advertisement

Saturday, December 7, 2019

12 Days To The Holidays: #6 Cursed Souls By Anya J. Cosgrove


Welcome To The Seventh Annual
12 Days To The Holidays!

This year we're doing things a little bit differently from years past! We'll be celebrating the first 12 days of December with my favorite books of 2019! If you also do this type of end of the year best books list feel free to leave your links in the comments below!

The rules are as follows:

The book doesn't have to have been published this year.

This list may only include books I've read from November 2018 to November 2019 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. all count)

*Books in this list are ranked from number twelve to number one (the best book of the year).


Happy Holidays!
#6


Cursed Souls
(Bloody Hearts #3)
By Anya J. Cosgrove

Broken hearts are hard to mend, but what about shattered souls?

Alana certainly hadn’t put matching tattoos, samurai swords, and falling for her mortal enemy on her bucket list.

But now that she faces losing a man she might have broken beyond repair, there’s no time to waste. She’s willing to sacrifice everything to undo her mistake and earn back his trust.

Plagued with strange dreams full of bloody feathers, she struggles to resist the angel's heavenly thrall, but her newest and most insidious adversary isn't the only one on the hunt. There’s a bounty on her head, enemies are piling up, and secrets after secrets come to light.

Will the darkness within her prove to be her saving grace? Or will it her undoing?

The Bloody Hearts trilogy ends in May.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |

About The Author:


Anya J Cosgrove lives in Qu├ębec with her husband, her beautiful son, and two mischievous cats. She works as a veterinarian by day. She’s a travel and Disney junkie and is passionate about her favorite paranormal series.
What would Buffy do? Kick ass!


Website | Twitter | Facebook |
Goodreads | Amazon |

Friday, December 6, 2019

12 Days To The Holidays: #7 Radiance By Grace Draven


Welcome To The Seventh Annual
12 Days To The Holidays!

This year we're doing things a little bit differently from years past! We'll be celebrating the first 12 days of December with my favorite books of 2019! If you also do this type of end of the year best books list feel free to leave your links in the comments below!

The rules are as follows:

The book doesn't have to have been published this year.

This list may only include books I've read from November 2018 to November 2019 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. all count)

*Books in this list are ranked from number twelve to number one (the best book of the year).


Happy Holidays!
#7


Radiance
(Wraith Kings #1)
By Grace Draven

THE PRINCE OF NO VALUE

Brishen Khaskem, prince of the Kai, has lived content as the nonessential spare heir to a throne secured many times over. A trade and political alliance between the human kingdom of Gaur and the Kai kingdom of Bast-Haradis requires that he marry a Gauri woman to seal the treaty. Always a dutiful son, Brishen agrees to the marriage and discovers his bride is as ugly as he expected and more beautiful than he could have imagined.

THE NOBLEWOMAN OF NO IMPORTANCE

Ildiko, niece of the Gauri king, has always known her only worth to the royal family lay in a strategic marriage. Resigned to her fate, she is horrified to learn that her intended groom isn’t just a foreign aristocrat but the younger prince of a people neither familiar nor human. Bound to her new husband, Ildiko will leave behind all she’s known to embrace a man shrouded in darkness but with a soul forged by light.

Two people brought together by the trappings of duty and politics will discover they are destined for each other, even as the powers of a hostile kingdom scheme to tear them apart.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |

About The Author:


I'm an author and Louisiana native living in Texas with my husband, three smalls and a big doofus dog. I have lived in Spain, hiked the Teton Mountains, honeymooned in Scotland, ridden in competition rodeo and am the great great granddaughter of a Nicaraguan president. I also hate doing laundry and refuse to iron anything.

I've loved storytelling since forever. I published my first short story with Amber Quill Press and have since written several other tales. A love of the bad boy in fiction always inspires me.

Website | Twitter | Facebook |
Goodreads |

Thursday, December 5, 2019

12 Days To The Holidays: #8 When Fate Aligns By A. K. Koonce


Welcome To The Seventh Annual
12 Days To The Holidays!

This year we're doing things a little bit differently from years past! We'll be celebrating the first 12 days of December with my favorite books of 2019! If you also do this type of end of the year best books list feel free to leave your links in the comments below!

The rules are as follows:

The book doesn't have to have been published this year.

This list may only include books I've read from November 2018 to November 2019 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. all count)

*Books in this list are ranked from number twelve to number one (the best book of the year).


Happy Holidays!
#8


When Fate Aligns
(The Mortals and Mystics #1)
By A. K. Koonce

One beautifully lethal hybrid-vampire. That’s all it took for Fallon’s structured, and mundane life to irreversibly change.

Fallon unknowingly helps the hybrid escape imprisonment and is thrown into a new life where she is now the hunted. A hidden world of cryptic creatures and alluring witches is unveiled to her, her mortal eyes seeing the mystics for the first time. What she doesn’t know is the hybrid sought out the one human he can both help and harm.

With only a Crimson Sword, a small group of friends, and a few useless mortal weapons, they find themselves closer and closer to death every day. Running from endless enemies—both man, and monster—to a destination unknown, Fallon must decide if she’ll risk her own life to save his...
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |

About The Author:

A.K. Koonce is a USA Today best selling author. She's a mom by day and a fantasy and paranormal romance author by night. She keeps the fantastical stories in her mind on an endless loop, while she tries her best to focus on her actual life and not that of the spectacular but demanding fictional characters who always fill her thoughts


Website | Twitter | Facebook |
Goodreads | Amazon |

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

12 Days To The Holidays: #9 Blood Truth By J. R. Ward


Welcome To The Seventh Annual
12 Days To The Holidays!

This year we're doing things a little bit differently from years past! We'll be celebrating the first 12 days of December with my favorite books of 2019! If you also do this type of end of the year best books list feel free to leave your links in the comments below!

The rules are as follows:

The book doesn't have to have been published this year.

This list may only include books I've read from November 2018 to November 2019 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. all count)

*Books in this list are ranked from number twelve to number one (the best book of the year).


Happy Holidays!
#9


Blood Truth
(Black Dagger Legacy #4)
By J.R. Ward

As a trainee in the Black Dagger Brotherhood's program, Boone has triumphed as a soldier and now fights side by side with the Brothers. Following his sire's unexpected death, he is taken off rotation against his protests—and he finds himself working with Butch O'Neal, former homicide cop, to catch a serial killer: Someone is targeting females of the species at a live action role play club. When the Brotherhood is called in to help, Boone insists on being a part of the effort—and the last thing he expects is to meet an enticing, mysterious female...who changes his life forever.

Ever since her sister was murdered at the club, Helaine has been committed to finding the killer, no matter the danger she faces. When she crosses paths with Boone, she doesn't know whether to trust him or not—and then she has no choice. As she herself becomes a target, and someone close to the Brotherhood is identified as the prime suspect, the two must work to together to solve the mystery...before it's too late. Will a madman come between the lovers or will true love and goodness triumph over a very mortal evil?
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |

About The Author:


J.R. Ward is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. She lives in the South her family.

Website | Twitter | Instagram |
Goodreads |

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

12 Days To The Holidays: #10 Prisoner Of Night By J. R. Ward


Welcome To The Seventh Annual
12 Days To The Holidays!

This year we're doing things a little bit differently from years past! We'll be celebrating the first 12 days of December with my favorite books of 2019! If you also do this type of end of the year best books list feel free to leave your links in the comments below!

The rules are as follows:

The book doesn't have to have been published this year.

This list may only include books I've read from November 2018 to November 2019 (re-reads, books published a few years ago, ARC's of books about to be published, audio books, etc. all count)

*Books in this list are ranked from number twelve to number one (the best book of the year).


Happy Holidays!
#10

Prisoner Of Night
(Black Dagger Brotherhood #16.5)
By J. R. Ward

From #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward comes an unforgettable story of passion and vengeance in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world.

When Ahmare’s brother is abducted, there is nothing she won’t do to get him back safely. She is unprepared, however, for the lengths she will have to go to save his life. Paired with a dangerous but enticing prisoner, she embarks on an odyssey into another world.

Duran, betrayed by his father, imprisoned in a dungeon for decades, has survived only because of his thirst for vengeance. He has been biding his time to escape and is shocked to find an unlikely and temporary freedom in the form of a determined young female.

Battling against deadly forces and facing unforeseen peril, the pair are in a race to save Ahmare’s brother. As time runs out, and the unthinkable looms, even true love may not be enough to carry them through.
Goodreads Button
Available At:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks |

You can also check out my review of this book:
My Review |

About The Author:


J.R. Ward is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. She lives in the South her family.

Website | Twitter | Instagram |
Goodreads |
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...